How to Block and Unblock a Member

The app provides the ability for members to block or "unfollow" other members. This action can also be reversed by "unblocking." Blocked members aren't notified of either action.

How To Block A Member

  • Tap the V shape in the upper right hand on a post in the stream.
  • Select the "Block" option.

  • Confirm "Yes, I'm sure"

How To Unblock A Member

  • Navigate to the ? Menu > My Profile > Blocked Users.
  • Tap the V shape by the user you wish to unblock.
  • Select Unblock.
  • Confirm Yes, Unblock.

Additional questions about blocking and unblocking members? Reach out to us at support@shoutout.com

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.